Scholastic Journalists Join International Honor Society

Ephrata High School yearbook and broadcast journalism adviser, Ryan Shannon, today announced that twelve members of the school’s media staff will be inducted into Quill and Scroll.  This international honor society for high school journalists, founded in 1926, recognizes and encourages individual student achievement in journalism and scholastic publications.

Since its founding, school charters have been granted to more than 11,300 high schools in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and 29 foreign countries.

The Ephrata High School chapter was started in 1972, making this its 50th anniversary year.  Students were selected for this honor based on their academic standing and exemplary work with the high school’s various media outlets.  The inductees are:

Tiffany Alexander (Senior) – Contributing Writer, TigerVision
Liam Bedford
(Senior) – Segment Producer, TigerVision
Delaney Hagy (Sophomore) – Assistant Sports Editor, Yearbook
Wilson Lybbert (Senior) – Editor-in-Chief, Yearbook and Drone Photographer, TigerVision
Samantha MacNeil
(Senior) – Copy Editor, Yearbook and TigerVision
Hayden Mills (Senior) – Senior Producer, TigerVision
Halee Moore (Junior) – Sports Editor, Yearbook
Rashann Olsen (Senior) – Chief Correspondent, TigerVision
Emily Pugh
(Sophomore) – Show Producer, TigerVision
Alejandro Ramirez
(Senior) – Staff Reporter, TigerVision
Jayla Sainsbury
(Senior) – Senior Producer & Lead Photographer, TigerVision
Jackie Turner (Junior) – Editor-in-Chief, Yearbook


The Ephrata High School chapter will hold a brief induction ceremony in March.

The date and time are yet to be determined. Ephrata High School sponsors various media programs including TigerVision, the school district’s broadcast journalism and multimedia program, in addition to the school’s yearbook program.